Online training & practicum

incl. VAT, free shipping

Add to Cart

Delivery Time 1 - 2 Business days

Timezone options

Group A
Date: Live practicum dates

Feb 28 ; Mar 7 ; Mar 14 ; Mar 21  2022

Time:

19.30 CET / 13.30 EST / 10.30 PST
(Daylight saving: Mar 14 and 21 2022 

19.30 CET / 14:30 EDT / 11.30 PDT) 


Group B
Date: Live practicum dates 

Mar 7 ;  Apr 4 ; Apr 11 ; Apr 25  2022

Time:

09.30 CET / 16:30 AWST / 19.30 AEDT
(Daylight saving: Apr 4 ; Apr 11 ; Apr 25 2022

11.30 CEST / 17:30 AWST / 19.30 AEST) 

 

 

Duration - 20hrs in total :

- 9 lectures via VOD - 12hrs in total 

- 4 live online practicums - 2hrs per session

Language:

English. All handout materials will be provided in Dutch and English. *


*Dutch participants can practice in seperate breakout session in Dutch during the practicums.

More information

Created with Sketch.

How to set up your own (C)PTSD treatment and how to enhance the treatment

 

Treating patients with (C)PTSD symptoms is quite difficult sometimes. Often there are so many traumatic events that one does not know where to start. Or every week something else seems to draw attention. Also, for many patients the road seems long, when only one session per week can be offered. Not only patients, but also therapists seek ways to intensify their treatment. Scientific research indicates it results in less drop-out from therapy and faster alleviation from symptoms.

 

It is important to set up a good treatment plan and to be able to address and discuss how to deal with dissociation, avoidance, self-harming behavior and suicidality for example. Also, it is important to have an understanding of what you are treating exactly. A clear goal, using the right diagnostic instruments, intensifying treatment and a well-defined plan in which there is a clear case-conceptualization will help to start and monitor treatment and stay on track.

 

Learning objectives: 

  • Learn how to set up your own intensive trauma treatment program
  • Learn how to do intensive trauma treatment online
  • Be able to set up a treatment plan for treating (C)PTSD
  • Learn how to do the target selection and how to integrate triggers and avoidance behavior in treatment
  • Know which diagnostic instruments to use and be able to select how and when to measure symptoms
  • Enhance treatment and know how to deliver several treatment components more efficiently (EMDR/ imaginal exposure) and have knowledge about other program components (exercise an psycho-education)

 

The training consists of several components (total duration 20 hours): 

  • 9 online classes which can be watched as a VOD (12 hrs) – topics stated above
  • 4 practicum sessions of 2 hrs. each (total 8 hrs) in which there will be time to discuss the online classes and to practice. Also cases will be discussed.
    • Practicum 1: Practicing with target selection and setting up the treatment plan
    • Practicum 2: Practicing with conducting the PTSD interview and learning about the gaps
    • Practicum 3: Practicing with enhancements in the treatment elements for in person or online treatment (imaginal exposure/EMDR)
    • Practicum 4: Practical issues in setting up your treatment

 

Participants will obtain: 

  • All handouts of the training
  • A format of the treatment plan with instructions on how to fill in
  • Information about several measurement tools
  • A handout with specific instructions for optimizing imaginal exposure
  • A handout with specific instructions for optimizing EMDR
  • A handout with instructions for online trauma treatment

Accreditation

Created with Sketch.

Accreditation will only be provided for the following:

  • VGCt: 20 points
  • VEN: 20 points
  • NVP: 20 points
  • FGzPt: 10 points